“Day of the Moth”

img_0041

Moths have held a fascination for me all my life.

img_0042

The huge deep brown moth in my bedroom that fluttered around at night with big eyes on it’s wings.

IMG_0149.jpg

The silvery ragged winged creatures that lost there sheen on my fingers when I tried to catch them.

img_0152

Lately my garden has been full of Cabbage moths dancing together around the Wisteria and Jasmine.

img_0153

I love these moths and wish they’d stay. I know they’re just silent, fleeting reminders of the temporary.

img_0151

One thought on ““Day of the Moth”

Leave a Reply

